Welcome to the website of York & District Badminton League.  Here you will find useful information regarding the league. 



Chairperson: John Fowler

Match Secretary: Mat Hobman

Treasurer: Angela Hobman

General Secretary: Hazel Winfield

If you would like more information about the league please contact us.

2022-23 divisional winners

Ladies York RI A

Mens 1 University Students

Mens 2 Pocklington

Mixed 1 Clifton A

Mixed 2 Tadcaster '86

Mixed 3 Selby Jubilee A

Match Results

Match results should be filed via Sportsganiser.  Please click here for more information.

Trophy Engraving

Teams who won trophies are requested to have them engraved prior to next year's AGM.  Please contact Pat Bowness on 07751 959093 to arrange.  Please ask Pat to send an invoice for the cost of the engraving to Angie Hobman.

AGM & Fixtures meetings

Both meetings will be held at Clifton Moor Church & Community Centre, Rivelin Way, Rawcliffe, YO30 4WD

AGM: Monday 14 August 2023 7.30pm

Fixtures: Monday 21 August 2023 7.30pm

Badminton News

Keep up-to-date with all the latest badminton news here:badmintonworld.tv